The Trucks

I posted a picture of the Jute truck a few days ago but I just wanted to show you a few more pictures of trucks because I am completely fascinated / terrified (OK that might be exagerated) by them!

On the way to Bogra, in the North, I’d say 80 % of all vehicules on the road were trucks (there others being buses, cars, tricycles, rickshaws, bicycles…).

But the most impressive is their load:

IMG_0457

I saw a few trucks tipped over on the side of the road.

And two smashed in the middle of the road.

IMG_0459

Most of them are decorated with colorful paintings.

IMG_8725

Sorry for the bad pictures, I was snapping the camera quickly as we passed them by.

IMG_0798

They carry food (rice, vegetables…), construction material, barrels, people, live animals…

I saw one turned into a “pool”, carrying live fish. Men were sitting around the top of the truck ventilating the water.

IMG_0795IMG_0796

Zigzaging between the trucks is scary. I’m glad I slept most of the way.

When we weren’t trying to pass the trucks, we were often stuck in traffic, surrounded by thousands of trucks lined up, patiently waiting…

IMG_0807IMG_0793IMG_0794

XOXO

C.

5 thoughts on “The Trucks

Add yours

  1. What a lesson in patience! Next time I’m stuck in traffic I’ll try to visualize your pictures- and take a deep breath!!! I love the painting and personality-

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

